March 16, 2012

Be my accomplice

Beth Ditto's band Gossip are back with a new album, A Joyful Noise, on May 22. The first single is a surprise - a shimmering, dark mid-tempo called Perfect World. It manages to sound like Gossip, but also bears a bit of the wall-of-synth disco imprint of producers Xenomania. Hear it NOW:

This track, launched on iTunes last Tuesday, is a true slayer... one of the finest Gossip songs to date. We have enough "happy" songs on the radio right now; Beth is serving up something a little deeper. Perfect World is just the beginning. The full tracklist for the album is:
  1. Melody Emergency
  2. Perfect World
  3. Get A Job
  4. Move In The Right Direction
  5. Casualties of War
  6. Into The Wild
  7. Get Lost
  8. Involved
  9. Horns
  10. I Won’t Play
  11. Love In A Foreign Place


John said...

Sam Sparro, Keane, Gossip, Scissor Sisters...this is turning out to be an amazing musical May. It's going to be an amazing birthday month!

xolondon said...

My thoughts exactly John!

countpopula said...

Don't forget Saint Etienne, Rufus Wainwright, and Garbage!!!