June 25, 2012

I was a total devastator, baby.

LOVE Stars! Year after year, they've released great, underrated pop tunes (my favorite being the perfect single Elevator Love Letter). To celebrate their new album, The North, out September 4, they're giving away the opening track, The Theory of Relativity, for free. Stream it below or get in on their website. They've always played with electronica, but do you detect a certain Robyn influence here?

North tracklist:

01 The Theory of Relativity
02 Backlines
03 The North
04 Hold on When You Get Love and Let Go When You Give It
05 Through the Mines
06 Do You Want to Die Together?
07 Lights Changing Colour
08 The Loose Ends Will Make Knots
09 A Song Is a Weapon
10 Progress
11 The 400
12 Walls

No comments: